Kid President

When I hit the second semester, we were not as prepared as we should have been for the numerous deadlines that we had to complete one after the other. At the beginning of term I received an email from a 3rd year rep sending us an encouraging email to not give up as they knew how hard it was for them but also that we can do this!

Below is the link to the video they sent us…
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l-gQLqv9f4o

The-Time-to-Be-Awesome-is-Now-Kid-President1-1

When I seen this it really inspired and motivated me, nowadays when I feel fed up or feel like giving up as I’m not getting anywhere I just watch this and re-watch this until I am motivated again because if a child can tell you to get off your backside and do something with your life then so you SHOULD!!

I thought it would be helpful to share this with you all as it really helped me, I also think you should all believe in yourselves and that you can do anything you want to just put your mind to it and never give up! 

Don’t get me wrong it will be hard to achieve the one thing that you really want in life, people will not encourage you and not support you but I see that as an excuse to use in your power… use that against them to prove them wrong in every way and show that you can do it without the support of no one. I did just that when that career advisor said your not going to get into university because you have done nothing extra to get there… 

Just look at me now! 

Also posted in www.lifeisfunbeingme.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

