Learn to hear the word NO

Sometimes you can really really want something but it’s down to one person’s decision whether it grants it to you or not!

Expect to have a few rejections from some of the companies you applied to.

When applying for university I really wanted to go to Middlesex, London as it had the best opportunities as it was in London, many famous TV presenters had previously studied there. The public speakers that were arranged for lectures worked in the very business that many of the students want to work in, the resources available were also amazing. However my application was rejected and I had to go to plan B. 

As much I wanted to go there I would have not had the pleasure of meeting some of the amazing people I have met in the past year at my second choice of university which I now attend.

I would suggest that sometimes you just need to learn to hear the word no and not set your heart on anything unless it has been 100% confirmed. 

Also posted in www.lifeisfunbeingme.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

