Monday 17th June

This morning I had a text message off the PA asking if I could come into work as the receptionist called in sick, although I seen the text message 20 minutes later I rushed to get ready and came into cover for her. Today was the first time working in the new office, it’s so nice and stylish, really modern. Anyway the PA showed me around the new office and went over the ‘must have’ of health and safety such as fire exits etc as I wasn’t familiar with where everything is. 

Once the tour of the new office finished I got stuck in with today’s tasks of covering reception. 

– Answering phone calls

– Putting the dishwasher on 

– Keeping the kitchen tidy

– Counting the competitions

– Sending out the post

– Sorting the recycling

Writing up my invoice for the days work. 

Also posted in www.lifeisfunbeingme.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

