Tuesday 2nd July

Today once I got myself my water, I sat down at reception and went through the emails to see if any had to be forwarded to relevant editors, once done that I then got into reception mode and followed through my duties for the day…
Today’s tasks entailed:

-Answering the phones (Obviously)

-Counting Competitions

-Signed for parcels that were being delivered

-Handing out post

-Booked meeting rooms

-I continued to carry on with the picture desk task to see if I could grasp the concept of how to research a picture good enough for a front cover photo, however I found this to be very hard and time consuming.

-I Made a tea for the CEO when she was in a meeting

-Emptied the dishwasher

-Tidied the kitchen

-Sorted out the PA’s list of receipt expenses which required me to organise and file them in date order

-I then called the dry cleaners to come and get the sofa covers cleaned as we had replaced them in reception

-Franked & sent out today’s post,  I did remember to double check all the addresses to make sure I made no more mistakes and Guess what there was a parcel going overseas and I franked it right yayy 🙂 

Finally the day has come to an end and it’s my last day of covering for reception so until next time…

Yours Truly, 
Work Experience Girl 

Also posted in www.lifeisfunbeingme.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

