Tuesday 23rd July

I am exhausted today from the massive thunderstorm that our city had it’s pretty safe to say that the city as a whole probably felt sleep deprived…

Today

I filled the coffee jars and made sure kitchen was tidy

Opened emails

Answered the phones

Book meeting rooms throughout the day

Put the Dishwasher on & emptied it when it finished.

Franked and sent off the post

I also counted all the competitions that have come in since Thursday as I just wanted to get this data entry underway I couldn’t be bothered to stop and count all the other competition entries but as they were starting to mount up again, I organised them into the correct folders and counted what had come in. This issue has such a good response almost 4000 entries although its good for the magazine, it just means more work for me yay… more experience!

Today one of the editors also asked me to sort out a promotion for her regarding a competition winner who has won a 4 day trip abroad. I have never done this before so it’s always nice to be able to do something different now & again. However due to the editors dropping me tasks now and again and having to do the reception duties as well. It slows me down with inputting the competition entries as instead of typing about 600 a day it tends to be halved. The competitions also need to be typed correctly such as where Caps are needed…

Punctuation makes all the difference!

Slightly downhill…

I didn’t get told off but it was more of a next time be more vigilant as what I did I let some people view the office without asking any of the managers if that was ok. As grateful as I am for this placement with each bit of more responsibility I get I tend to forget I don’t have the authority to delegate some things! The phrase, ‘With great power, comes great responsibility.’ comes to mind.  

Whenever I make mistakes I tend to panic & become really disappointed in myself but I have realised that I need to overcome this fear as it’s really starting to get me down that I cannot control my anxiety! 

Its crazy how much I have to write about in a days work, imagine if I actually had a job title like editor I don’t think I could update daily with the masses that their is to do…

&

Last but not least I carried on with getting through these competitions entries…

Also posted in http://lifeisfunbeingme.wordpress.com/

 

Leave a Reply

