Thursday 25th July

Today was crazy busy, sometimes I’m not that good with dealing with stress, especially lately as outside of work life is getting a bit too much:(… if I was in an interview I would use this as a weakness to discuss and that every time I come across a stressful situation I try to deal with it a bit better. When I was studying my A-levels, my photography teacher taught me a method… which is simply writing a list if I organise my thoughts and go through them one by one I calm down as I can see myself getting them done.  

As I said, as I was so busy I hardly did any competition entries today, luckily I’m in all next week and should be able to finish them all…

Today, editors were throwing me tasks left, right & centre! On top of that I had to also run reception… 

Today’s work day consisted of…

– Writing up all magazine  contacts in an excel document and divided them in columns by Forename, Surname, Email & Magazine publication they belong to

-Handed out post

-Counted competition entries that arrived today

-Prepped a meeting room but the client then cancelled

-Tidied the meeting room

-Keep the kitchen tidy

-Put on & empty the dishwasher

-Frank & send off post

-Office recycling

-The majority of today consisted of following up with this promo as I was the middle man in all of this as I had to email the competition winner to then email the editor and then email over to the supplier so it was a bit of criss cross today and will have to finish this task tomorrow. Hopefully it won’t take too long so that I can get back to the competition data entry. Doing this task and working with the editor was a bit of an eye opener for me as it kind of showed me that I really need to improve the standard of my writing. As I was given the ok to deal with this promo I emailed the competition winner and the editor was a bit annoyed as she wanted me to send her what I was going to email for approval. Everytime I emailed her a response she would email back an edited version. I think on Monday I will ask her for some writing advice as she once told me she did a photography degree and is now an editor and it would be interesting to see how adapted the transition from taking photos to simply writing. A good thing about this is that I can put it on my CV yayyy…

Last but not least, last night I went to a bloggers lounge event and met the celebrity star Lydia Bright from TOWIE. I was buzzing afterwards my adrenaline was going and I wrote loads of brainstorming ideas down as it was late when I wanted to write it all up. So I’m going to be working on those posts on my main blog from now until Sunday so do check them out on www.lifeisfunbeingme.wordpress.com It got me thinking that none of this would be possible if it wasn’t for the PA at my placement as she gave me the chance to come in to do work experience and for that I owe her so much! I have never said thank you properly, I’m a bit disappointed in myself and can’t believe that it took me so long to do. However I bought her a bunch of flowers and a thank you card, it was so nice as she really liked them, it’s such a good feeling when you put a smile on someones face 🙂

See you tomorrow. 

Also posted in www.lifeisfunbeingme.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

