Monday 19th August

Today I wasn’t due to be at placement

BUT

The receptionist called in sick, so the PA phoned me to see if I could come in last minute.

I am a believer of destiny that things happen for a reason and today I had the best day ever:)! Everything seem’s to be falling right into place and finally the wind is blowing in my direction. The world really is your oyster, there is so much for me yet to achieve but don’t worry it’s all written down and one by one I will tick it off. I got up early to take my mum to an appointment with my younger sister and if I didn’t get up early I wouldn’t have checked my phone to see the message asking to come into work. I also wouldn’t have been dressed for the day as opposed to me lounging around the house in my bright pink onesie.

As I said to my parents, ‘I’m going to work, they called me.’ My dad said to me, ‘Live your life to the fullest.’ I dunno something inside sparked me that he might be slightly proud that I seize every opportunity that I can. Do you know what that’s exactly what I’m doing, I love going to my work placement, its such an amazing place with an amazing atmosphere. I would be idiot to not want to go and gain more experience than I already have. I always come home feeling more inspired, feeling the adrenaline pumping through my veins and more excitedly wanting to do more… I get home with such a rush I can’t wait to be sharing it with you guys and telling my parents about how my day has gone.

Earlier I spoke to one of the editors who said that the general manager when looking at CV’s looks at extra things people do to get to where they want to be, I’m hoping that all of this will work in my favour.

For those of you that follow me on Twitter @rosaaversa92 you will know that I have been dying to get hold of a diary to organise my thoughts and life. I have finally got my hands on one but due to work and the unexpectedness leading life to get in the way. I suppose everything will have to be postponed till tomorrow.

 image

Why am I so busy…. Ahhhhh. Being organised is hard work I try to stick to it but it’s that checking back that drives me crazy, that following up to see at what stage your at but as you know everything is a working progress and I will try… 

Do make sure that you read my lifestyle blog of what I get up to when I’m not at placement and this blog seems to start becoming dormant! However I do have lot’s to come to keep you guys entertained so watch this space:)

Back to the work day… 

Once I got in, I tidied the reception area as their was a meeting due to happen. I counted the competitions, finished typing up competition entries as they were not complete and sorted out another promotion for the receptionist. It was not as much work like I did last time but simply emailed the promotion people with a reply of, ‘The receptionist is away and will get back to you tomorrow.’ I also phoned  a competition winner who was ringing to find out about her competition. As the meeting room was cancelled I tidied up meeting room and cleared out the tea and coffee.

The day consisted of the following…

-I booked a taxi for an editor

-Handed out the post that was mixed in with the competitions

-Put on and emptied the dishwasher

-Filled up coffee jars

-Office recycling

-Franked and sent off post

-Made sure printer was filled with paper

&

-Wrote up my invoice for today’s hours…

-With the competition entries there was a competition to win some recipes I think and I realised that I had spelt it wrong and spelt recipes like this… receipes. I thought, ‘Oh god, I have to go through the whole 4600 entries and correct them all…thank god for copy and paste.’ Although it turns out it was the last 10 that I had been spelling wrong!!  Phew!

-I also did overtime today, as there is a big meeting tomorrow and they needed someone to stay and bind some documents.

-I’m also excited to  share that I’m going back to work placement tomorrow, Eeekk!! I’ll be assisting the PA with some jobs so god knows what experience i shall be gaining tomorrow…

It’s crazy I was actually hoping to write all of this at placement but I was so busy that I had no time to do it until 10:30 at night time for a shower followed by bedtime… I have to work tomorrow I have to be up at 7!!

See you tomorrow! X 

Also posted in http://lifeisfunbeingme.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

