Introducing my blogger society

I’ve been working hard at trying to get my society up and running and It takes so much organisation, determination and responsibility to create a society yourself. So far this is what I have done… 

-I have created a Facebook group page for all members of the society to join, this way it’s much easier to keep in touch and organise meetings and events within the society. Members can also post any issues they have and what they’re working on so I always have an overview on what’s happening in my society. 

-Secondly I made contact with all the members that signed up at the bloggers society and emailed them the following with a proposal. (Please note part of the email and proposal may have some blanks due to me not wanting to share my private details and information about the university I attend.)

This was the email everyone received from me…

Email Sent

This is the attachment attached to each email that I wanted each member to read before our first meeting…

Proposal

In the meantime while I waited for responses I made this leaflet to try and recruit more people for the society and stuck it around university…

leaflet

When the day for the meeting arrived, I also had to go to the constitution meeting beforehand where I would learn what being ‘Chair Person’ of a society meant and it was really good fun BUT it does entail a lot of responsibility. One exercise that the committee made us do was to imagine that we couldn’t run our society for a week and choose a Disney character that you would like to run it on your behalf. I chose Flick from Bug’s Life because when the ant hill was in trouble, he stepped in and ran it. 

After the constitution meeting, it was time for my first bloggers meeting where I was really excited to share my ideas, see what the other members wanted out of this society and ultimately start to create the blog, decide on a name and layout. Hopefully all this hard work will start to pay off… Eeekk:)! 

Also posted in http://lifeisfunbeingme.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

