Wednesday 4th December

Last night I went to a social event with some of the people from my placement as the editor who introduced me to WordPress was running a pub quiz for bloggers in our area.  This morning I managed to get in an hour early which means OVERTIME yay:) I spent all morning typing up the competition entries and to spur me on a bit I’m allowed to listen to music, it helps me work faster too! I spent all day listening to Christmas music which really got me in a festive mood 🙂

Today I had a super healthy lunch although it has nothing to do with my placement I just had to upload it was so yummy, food really does make me happy… 

image

The PA also asked me if I didn’t mind doing some packaging for an hour as she needed some client gifts wrapped, it was nice to have a slight break too. Today was literally one of the best days I’ve had at my work placement as at university I’m taking a module called, ‘Professional Practice & Creative Industries.’ For this module we have to find our own projects to within a media industry if we fail to do so as a consequence we will fail the module and this could impact upon my final grade.  A 10 day work placement is seen as a major project which means once I have done that my deadline will be complete and I don’t have to worry about it until I have to hand in my project. I’m extremely lucky to already have a placement so I asked them if it was possible to do something more industry based and they said YES!! I’m not entirely sure what this project entails but its a start and a brilliant opportunity for me which could help me prove myself, that I’m capable and I’m made to work in this industry. It will also aid me in working my way up within this company.   

As soon as I’ve clicked publish I need to check my timetable and see when I’m free to come in, email the editor as well as CCing the PA as she overlooks what I do within the company.  I’m so grateful to have this opportunity as I was really starting to stress out as I wasn’t sure what I was going to do if I wasn’t able to have a project to do within the company. I really do love my placement, it’s such a good place to be at it’s the second best thing I have in my life after that feeling of  saying ‘Ahhh Home Sweet Home’ I simply cannot express enough how thankful and how grateful I will always be for the opportunities that they have given me. 

And with that I’m up to 2100 competition entries yay 🙂

Time to go home see you tomorrow…

Also posted in http://lifeisfunbeingme.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

