Tuesday 11th March

Morning All,

On my way into the office I collected the post books from downstairs and once I arrived in the office I was informed to buy dishwasher tabs… I emptied the dishwasher and made sure the kitchen was clean, then got myself a bottle of water, changed the setting of the phone to my reception desk and got stuck in with opening ICAL and emails luckily there’s not much to do today… 

In between answering the phones and being ready to drop everything for whatever the editors need…

– I finished updating everyone’s movements for the week on ICAL
– Sign and hand out parcels
– Hand out the post
– Count competition entries
– Book a taxi for an editor
– Prep a meeting for the management team
– Clear out meeting room
– Book meeting rooms 

Finally I can do some dissertation, hopefully I can get a lot of university work done yay… I do really need to get this done!

In the afternoon…
– The PA asked me if I could count some money for her, I feel almost privileged that they ask me to do so as I think it shows trust to trust someone with money
– Put on the dishwasher and empty it
– Frank and send out the post

As the PA has kindly said feel free to bring in university work whilst covering reception I have been working on my dissertation and I’m so happy to proudly admit in a day I have reached the 1000 word bench mark only 9000 more to go… ahhh

See you tomorrow… 

Also posted in http://www.lifeisfunbeingme.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

